Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Affiliated Faculty

Gender and Women's and Queer Studies Programs

Affiliated Faculty Members

Ulrich Adelt

Professor, American Studies; African American Studies, Gender & Women Studies; Queer Studies Advisory
Cooper House
307-766-3884 | uadelt@uwyo.edu

Stephanie Anderson

Professor and Head, School of Politics, Public Affairs, and International Studies: Gender & Women's Studies
Arts & Sciences 221
307-766-3121 | redhead@uwyo.edu

Cecelia Aragon

Professor, Latina/o Studies/Theatre and Dance; Executive Director Wyoming Latina Youth Conference
Ross Hall 105
307-766-4124 | ccaragon@uwyo.edu

Ruth Bjorkenwall Picture

Associate Lecturer, Politics, Public Affairs, & International Studies; Queer Studies Advisory
Arts & Sciences Building 143
307-766-2992 | rbjorken@uwyo.edu

Danielle Cover Picture

Professor of Law; Director, Legal Service Clinic; Queer Studies Advisory
42A UW Office Annex
307-766-6560 | dcover1@uwyo.edu

Cynthia Hartung Picture

Professor, Psychology; Gender & Women's Studies
Biological Sciences 131
307-314-2123 | chartung@uwyo.edu

Isadora Helfgott

Associate Professor, History; Gender & Women's Studies
History 162 & 356
307-766-5159 | ihelfgot@uwyo.edu

Frieda E. Knobloch

Professor & Director, American Studies: Gender & Women's Studies
Cooper House 203
307-766-3910 | knobloch@uwyo.edu

Renee Laegreid

Professor, History; Gender & Women's Studies
History Bldg 361
307-766-4080 | rlaegrei@uwyo.edu

Tracey Owens Patton

Professor, Dept. of Communication & Journalism; African American & Diaspora Studies; Gender & Women's Studies
Ross Hall 438
307-766-3857 | topatton@uwyo.edu

Chian Jones Ritten

Associate Professor, Agrigulture & Applied Economics; Gender & Women's Studies
Agriculture 216D
307-766-3788 | Chian.JonesRitten@uwyo.edu

Tanis Lovercheck Saunders

Instructor, History; GWST Adjunct
Casper Community College
307-268-2348 | tsaunders@caspercollege.edu

Nancy Shea

Nancy Shea, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Gender and Women's Studies Program

nshea@uwyo.edu

Jamie Snyder Picture

Associate Professor, Criminal Justice & Sociology; Queer Studies Advisory
Arts & Sciences 311
307-766-2988 | jsnyde29@uwyo.edu

Lilia Soto

Associate Professor, American Studies; Director, Latina/o Studies; Gender & Women's Studies, Queer Studies Advisory
Cooper House
307-766-4130 | lsoto1@uwyo.edu

Jennifer Tabler Picture

Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice & Sociology; Queer Studies Advisory
Arts & Sciences 303
307-766-2988 | Jtabler1@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Arts and Sciences/Gender and Women's Studies

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-2733

Fax: 307-766-2555

Email: scgsj@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon