Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Participating Faculty|Materials Science and Engineering Program

Contact Us

MSE Program
Physical Science Bldg. 210
Department 3905
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307.766.2862
Fax: 307.766.2652
Email: mse@uwyo.edu

MSE Faculty

Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering

J. Ackerman

Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-2566 | wyoming1@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

David Anderson

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy
(307) 766-2775 | danderso@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Franco Basile

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Biomaterials
(307) 766-4376 | basile@uwyo.edu
Department of Environmental Engineering

Jonathan Brant

Department of Environmental Engineering
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-5446 | jbrant1@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Keith Carron

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-2811 | carron@uwyo.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy

TeYu Chien

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Focus: Energy , Electronic Materials
(307) 766-6534 | tchien@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Ed Clennan

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy, Organic Materials
(307) 766-6667 | clennane@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Dennis Coon

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus: High Temperature Materials
(307) 766-4192 | dcoon@uwyo.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Yuri Dahnovsky

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Focus: Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-6518 | yurid@uwyo.edu
Department of Geology and Geophysics

Carrick Eggleston

Department of Geology and Geophysics
Focus: Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-6769 | carrick@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Maohang Fan

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Energy
(307) 766-5633 | mfan@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Ray Fertig

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-3647 | rfertig@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Carl Frick

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus: Biomaterials
(307) 766-4068 | cfrick@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Mark R. Garnich

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus:
(307) 766-2949 | garnich@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Chung-Souk Han

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-2930 | chan1@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

John Hoberg

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy
(307) 766-2795 | hoberg@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Joseph Holles

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Energy
(307) 766-6772 | jholles@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Patrick Johnson

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Biomaterials, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-6524 | pjohns27@uwyo.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Paul Johnson

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Focus: Biomaterials
(307) 766-6267 | pjohnson@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Brian Leonard

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-4137 | bleonar5@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Dongmei Li

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Energy
(307) 766-3592 | dli1@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

John Oakey

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Focus: Biomaterials
(307) 766-2518 | joakey@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Bruce Parkinson

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy, Nanomaterials, Electronic Materials
(307) 766-9891 | bparkin1@uwyo.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jon Pikal

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Focus: Electronic Materials
(307) 766-3172 | jpikal@uwyo.edu
Department of Geology and Geophysics

Susan M. Swapp

Department of Geology and Geophysics
Focus: Nanomaterials
(307) 766-2513 | swapp@uwyo.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Jinke Tang

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Focus: Electronic Materials, Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-4392 | jtang2@uwyo.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering

David Walrath

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Focus: Composite Materials Manufacturing
(307) 766-5490 | walrath@uwyo.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Wenyong Wang

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Focus: Electronic Materials, Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-6523 | wwang5@uwyo.edu
Department of Chemistry

Jing Zhou

Department of Chemistry
Focus: Energy, Nanomaterials
(307) 766-4335 | jzhou2@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader