Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Katrina Zook

Music Department Chair, Professor, Vocal Arts Area, Vocal Studio
BCPA 2047 (Chair), BCPA 3042 (Studio)
(307) 766-3894 | kzook@uwyo.edu

Dr. Robert Belser

Professor, Director of Bands
BCPA 3047
(307) 766-3877 | belserrs@uwyo.edu

Dr. Theresa Bogard

Professor, Keyboard Area Coordinator, Piano Studio
BCPA 2035
(307) 766-5242 | tbogard@uwyo.edu

Courtney Hershey Bress

Lecturer, Harp

(307) 766-5242 | chbress@gmail.com

Dr. Joseph Carver

Associate Director Bands, Director, Western Thunder Marching Band
BCPA 3050
307-766-5222 | jcarver4@uwyo.edu

Dr. Holly Dalrymple

Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities, Vocal Arts Area Coordinator
BCPA 3049
(307) 766-5242 | hdalrymp@uwyo.edu

Dr. Erik Erlandson

Lecturer, Voice
BCPA 3052
eerlands@uwyo.edu

Dr. John Fadial

Professor, Violin Studio
BCPA 2009
(307) 766-5242 | jfadial@uwyo.edu

Will Flagg

Instructor of Audio Technology

307-766-5242 | wflagg@uwyo.edu

Ryan Fourt

Lecturer, Jazz Guitar
BCPA 3044
(307) 766-5242 | rfourt@uwyo.edu

Dr. Michael Griffith

Professor, Director of Orchestral Activities
BCPA 3053
(307) 766-5242 | symph@uwyo.edu

Dr. Anne Guzzo

Associate Professor
BCPA 2033
(307) 766-5242 | guzzo@uwyo.edu

Kathryn Harding

Lecturer, Voice
BCPA 2032
kjones57@uwyo.edu

Alan Harvey

Alan Harvey

Lecturer, Tuba
BCPA 2005
(307) 766-5242 | aharvey5@uwyo.edu

Nathalia Yuri Kato Giordano

Staff Collaborative Pianist
BCPA 2043
307-766-5222 | nkatogio@uwyo.edu

Alla Latchininsky

Lecturer, Piano Studio
BCPA 2032
(307) 766-5242 | allatch@uwyo.edu

Dr. Seth Lewis

Lecturer, Double Bass
BCPA 3044
(307) 766-5242 | sethlewisbass@gmail.com

Dr. Ben Markley

Assistant Professor, Director of Jazz Studies, Jazz Area Coordinator
BCPA 2017
(307) 223-1020 | bmarkley@uwyo.edu

Dr. Brian C. Murray

Associate Director of Choral Activities, Assistant Professor, Choral Music Education
BCPA 3051
(307) 766-5242 | bmurray7@uwyo.edu

Dr. Blake McGee

Associate Professor, Woodwind Area Coordinator, Clarinet
BCPA 2018
(307) 314-9062 | bmcgee1@uwyo.edu

James Przygocki

Professor, String Area Coordinator, Viola Studio
BCPA 2015
(307) 766-3335 | przygcki@uwyo.edu

August Ramos

Lecturer, Double Bass
BCPA 3044
(307) 766-5242 | ramosaugust@hotmail.com

Dr. Nicole Riner

Visiting Assistant Professor, Flute Studio
BCPA 3046
(307) 766-5242 | nriner@uwyo.edu

Dr. Tiger Robison

Assistant Professor, Elementary and Early Childhood Music Education
BCPA 3043
(307) 766-5242 | Tiger.Robison@uwyo.edu

Dr. Crystal Sieger

Assistant Professor, Music Education Coordinator, Instrumental Music Education
BCPA 3044
(307) 766-5242 | csieger@uwyo.edu

Sherry Sinift

Lecturer, Violin, UW String Project
BCPA 2041
(307) 766-5243 | sinift@uwyo.edu

Katherine Smith

Lecturer, Horn
BCPA 2005
(307) 766-5242 | katherinesmithhorn@gmail.com

Greg Strampe

Lecturer, Piano
BCPA 1080
(307) 766-5242 | gstrampe@uwyo.edu

Jennifer Stucki

Lecturer, Oboe
BCPA 3048
(307) 766-5242 | jennifer.m.stucki@gmail.com

Dr. Jennifer Turpen

Academic Professional Lecturer, Written Theory
BCPA 2045
(307) 766-5242 | jturpen@uwyo.edu

Dr. Scott Turpen

Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, Professor, Saxophone
BCPA 2005
(307) 766-5242 | sturpen@uwyo.edu

Kaori Uno-Jack

Lecturer, Bassoon
BCPA 3048
(307) 766-5242 | kunojack@uwyo.edu

Dr. Beth Vanderborgh

Assistant Professor, Cello Studio, Graduate Coordinator
BCPA 2013
(307) 766-5242 | bvanderb@uwyo.edu

Dan Watt

Lecturer, Trombone
BCPA 1161
(307) 766-5242 | danwatt@me.com

Dr. David Wharton

Assistant Professor, Trumpet, Brass Area Coordinator
BCPA 2011
(307) 766-5222 | dwharto1@uwyo.edu

Dr. Andrew Wheelock

Assistant Professor, Percussion Area Coordinator
BCPA 1007
(307) 766-5242 | awheeloc@uwyo.edu

Dr. Chi-Chen Wu

Associate Professor of Piano, Coordinator of Collaborative Piano, Piano Studio
BCPA 3041
(307) 314-9882 | cwu3@uwyo.edu

Music Department

Music Department


BCPA 2022
(307) 766-5242 | musicdpt@uwyo.edu

Carolina Goyn

Carolina Goyn

Business Manager
BCPA 2022C
307 766-5220 | Carolina.Goyn@uwyo.edu

Headshot of Kathy Kirkaldie

Fine Arts Coordinator
BCPA 2024C
307-766-2160 | kirisk@uwyo.edu

Trish Schumacher

Trish Schumacher

Billing Coordinator, Lead Staff
BCPA 2022E
(307) 766-5222 | tschuma5@uwyo.edu

Tim Wirth

Tim Wirth

Piano Technician
BCPA 2022
(307) 766-5242 | twirth1@uwyo.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty



Contact Us

Department of Music

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave., Dept. 3037

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5242

Fax: (307) 766-5326

Email: musicdpt@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon