Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty/Staff Directory

If you are looking for your English 1010 instructor, please check the graduate student directories for English and Creative Writing.

Anderson

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 316
Office Hours: | lingian@uwyo.edu

Aronstein

Professor
Hoyt 234
Office Hours: T: 3:00-4:00pm; W: 1:00-3:00pm | aronstei@uwyo.edu

Bergstraesser

Senior Lecturer
Hoyt Hall 330
Office Hours: MW: 9:00-10:00am; T: 1:30-2:30pm | pbergst1@uwyo.edu

Burchett

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt Hall

Research Interests: Rhetorical and composition theory, experimental/multimodal composition, Writing Center theory, practice, and pedagogy, Critical Race Theory, literary history, narrative theory, writing program administration

Gillian Collie

Collie, Gillian

Visiting Assistant Professor
Hoyt 211:
Office Hours TR: 11:00am-1:00pm

Creel

Creel, Jim

Visiting Assistant Professor
UW Casper
jimcreel@uwyo.edu

Drollette

Drollette, Matthew

Interim Director - Writing Center
Hoyt Hall 325; Coe LIbrary 302A
766-5250 | mdrollet@uwyo.edu

Edson

Assistant Professor
Hoyt Hall 232
Office Hours: T: 12:00-1:00pm; R: 4:15-5:15pm | medson@uwyo.edu

Fisher

Associate Lecturer
Hoyt Hall 304
Office Hours: MW: 8:30-9:45am; M: 2:00-4:00pm | fishr78@uwyo.edu

Frye

Professor
Hoyt Hall 213
Office Hours: T: 2:45-4:45pm/5:00-6:00pm; R: 2:45-3:45pm | frye@uwyo.edu

Gernant

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt Hall 215
Office Hours: T: 9:30-11:30am; W: 9:30-10:30am | agernant@uwyo.edu

Greer

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt Hall

Research Interests: STEM education/topics, Technology issues (data monitoring, information overload, collaboration), Technical communication pedagogy, Technical writing pedagogy, visual rhetoric, interdisciplinary communication practices

Harris

Professor Emeritus
Hoyt Hall 233
jharris@uwyo.edu

Patrick Hartzel

Office Associate
Hoyt Hall 126
766-6452 | phartzel@uwyo.edu

Heaney

Senior Lecturer - LeaRN Director
Coe Library 221/Hoyt Hall 329
307-766-3448 | aprilh@uwyo.edu

Henkel

Associate Professor - WHIR Director
Hoyt Hall 241
Office Hours: TR 1:30-2:30pm & by appt. | scott.henkel@uwyo.edu

Holland

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 243
Office Hours: MWF: 1:00-1:45pm; TR: 2:15-3:15pm | jholland@uwyo.edu

Kinney

Associate Professor/Department Chair
Hoyt Hall 145/247; Offce Hours: M-R: 1:00-3:00pm & by appt.
766-6497 | kelly.kinney@uwyo.edu

Knievel

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 235
Office Hours: T: 11:00am-1:00PM; W: 11:00am-12:00pm | mknievel@uwyo.edu

Lemler

Office Associate, Senior
Hoyt Hall 134
307-766-6453 | LemlerG@uwyo.edu

Marks

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 332
Office Hours: TR: 1:30-2:30pm; W: 2:00-3:00pm | clifford@uwyo.edu

McCracken-Flesher

Professor
Hoyt Hall 214
Office Hours: | cmf@uwyo.edu

Nye

Retired Professor
Hoyt Hall 242
nye@uwyo.edu

Obert

Associate Professor/Assistant Department Chair
Hoyt Hall 147/244; Office Hours: TR: 12:30-1:30pm & by appt.
307-766-6490 | jobert@uwyo.edu

Parolin

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 246; Guthrie 201
Office Hours: TR: 1:00-2:30pm | parolin@uwyo.edu

Pexton

Senior Lecturer
Hoyt Hall 333
Office Hours: TR: 1:00-2:30pm | vapexton@uwyo.edu

Pignataro

Visiting Professor
Hoyt Hall 237: W by appointment; Ross Hall 104: TR 11am-12pm; W 1:30-2:30pm
766-4127 | mpignata@uwyo.edu

Reverand

Professor Emeritus/ 18th Century Life Editor
Hoyt Hall 222
766-6298 | reverand@uwyo.edu

Richardson

Emeritus Lecturer
UW Casper, UU-426
307-268-2393/ 307-237-4429 | brichard@uwyo.edu

Russell

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 245
Office Hours: M: 3:00-5:00pm; R: 12:30-1:30pm | ccaskey@uwyo.edu

Small

Assistant Professor/Director of Composition
Hoyt Hall 302
766-2870. Office Hours: T: 11:00am-1:00pm; R: 12:30-2:30pm | nancy.small@uwyo.edu

Stewart

Senior Lecturer
Hoyt Hall 239
Office Hours: MWF 3:10-4pm | jostewar@uwyo.edu

Thompson

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 218
Office Hours: T: 11:00am-1:00pm; R: 11:00am-12:00pm | jthomp32@uwyo.edu

Van Baalen-Wood

ECTL Coordinator of Instructional Technology & Design, and Senior Lecturer in English
Coe Library 510B/Hoyt Hall 313
766-4814 | megw@uwyo.edu

Zibrak

Assistant Professor
Hoyt Hall 216
Office Hours: R: 3:00-4:00pm; F: 9:00-10:00am | azibrak@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Administration

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon