Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Contact Us

University of Wyoming Department of English

Dept. 3353, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY  82071

englishdept@uwyo.edu

(307)766-6452

(307)766-3189 (Fax)

Hoyt Hall 132

Department Chair:

Kelly Kinney

kkinney3@uwyo.edu

(307)766-6497

Kelly Kinney is the first responder for personnel issues and hiring, college/university liaison, committee assignments, and faculty assignments.

Assistant Chair:

Peter Parolin

parolin@uwyo.edu

Peter Parolin is the first responder for new student advising, transfer credit evaluation, student visitors, and academic dishonesty concerns.

Office Associate, Senior:

 

 

Office Associate:

Gwynn Lemler

lemlerg@uwyo.edu

(307)766-6453

Gwynn Lemler, Office Associate, works with graduate students and the Creative Writing Program.  She is the first responder for graduate student registration issues, graduate assistantship questions, student form requests, graduation procedures, website updates and all CW Program matters.

Office Assistant, Senior:

Sarah Rundall

sarahla@uwyo.edu

(307)766-6452

Sarah Rundall, Office Assistant Senior, is the first responder for undergraduate matters, particularly class registration and scheduling, book orders, assigning students to advisors, classroom scheduling in Hoyt Hall, updating office hours, and managing mail, email, and phone inquiries to the department.

Graduate Program Director:

Michael Edson

medson@uwyo.edu

Michael Edson supports recruiting and retention of graduate students in our MA concentrations in literary studies and rhetoric and composition. He also manages the MA program's course schedule rotation.

Minors:

Literary Studies:

Please see the assistant chair for information about this minor.

English Studies:

Please see the department chair for information on this track.

Professional Writing:

Michael Knievel

mknievel@uwyo.edu

Other:

Honors (English):

Scott Henkel

shenkel1@uwyo.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Honorary:

Eric Nye

nye@uwyo.edu

Writing Programs Director (English 1010, 2020, 4010, and other COM courses):

Nancy Small

nancy.small@uwyo.edu

(307)766-2870


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Administration

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon