Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Department of Molecular Biology

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources


Staff Directory


Academic Professionals      Emeritus      Faculty   


Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Bldg Office Phone Lab Name Lab Email Degree
Hesgrove, Cherie AS/MB 260 766-3435 Boothby 229 chesgrov@uwyo.edu PhD
Joseph, Braveen AS/MB 233 766-4962 Fay 243 bjoseph3@uwyo.edu PhD
Mannino, Constanza AS/MB 219 766-3518 Schoborg 208 mmannino@uwyo.edu PhD

Graduate Students

Name Bldg Office Phone Lab Name Lab
Email Degree
Ahmed, Yasin AS/MB 252 766-6380 Bowman 244 mahmed1@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Bettcher, Ryan AS/MB 226 Boothby 232 rbettche@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Binti, Shaonil Ag C 233 766-4962 Fay 243 sbinti@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Biswas, Sourav AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 sbiswas1@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Chakraborty, Shalini AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 schakra4@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Denton, Stephen Ag C 6033 766-1926 Gigley 6033 sdenton1@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Estifanos, Yohannes Pharmacy yestifan@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Florez, Steven AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 sflorez@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Geisterfer, Zachary AS/MB  264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 zgeister@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Gonzalez, Tyler AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 tgonza10@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Guidry, Jacob AS/MB 252 766-6380 Bowman 244 jguidry2@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Hossain, Kawsar Ag C  6033 766-1926 Gigley 6033 khossain@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Jung, Seungmee AS/MB 256 Park 255 sjung4@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
K C, Shraddha AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 skc2@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Litif, Carl AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 clitif@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Liu, Jing Chemical Engineering     Li-Oakey   jliu18@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Menghini, Mark AS/MB 251 Jarvis 268 mmenghi1@uwyo.edu MOLB MS
Mishra, Sampada AS/MB 225 766-3420 Levy 222 smishra1@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Wupu, Osimanjiang Pharmacy owupu@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Rachou, Simon AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 srachou@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Ramirez, John AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 jramir17@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Roy, Tathagato Ag C 6033 766-1926 Gigley 6033 troy4@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Saiz, Brandon EPSCoR bsaiz@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Sami, Abdullah AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 asami1@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Schilling, Kaylan AS/MB 252 766-6380 Bowman 244 kschill4@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Stenquist, Alan Chemical Engineering     Oakey   astenqui@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Subedi, Kalpana Ag C 6031 766-3543 Wall 6032 ksubedi@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Sulerud, Taylor AS/MB 264 766-3141 Gatlin 270 tsulerud@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Tran, Kiet Ag C 6009 766-3517 Gomelsky 6027 ktran3@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Trunschke, Oliver Ag C 6009 766-3517 Gomelsky 6027 otrunsch@uwyo.edu MOLB PhD
Walker, Whitney Mruk wwalke10@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Weltzer, Michael Ag C 6031 766-3543 Wall 6032 mweltzer@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD
Wesley, Chase AS/MB 225 766-3420 Levy 222 cwesley@uwyo.edu MCLS PhD

Staff

Name Title Bldg Office Phone Lab Email
Childs, Charles Research Scientist, Assoc AS/MB 229 766-3779 229 cchilds4@uwyo.edu
Edeen, Phillip Research Scientist, Assoc AS/MB 234 766-4962 243 pedeen@uwyo.edu
Gannon, Marissa Accountant AS/MB 203 766-3303   mgannon3@uwyo.edu
Hallam, Steven Research Scientist, Asst Ag C 267 shallam1@uwyo.edu
Karina, Evguenia Lab Techinician I AS/MB 257 766-3435 255 eikarina@uwyo.edu
Nguyen, Kenny Research Scientist, Assoc AS/MB 229 766-3779 229 knguyen6@uwyo.edu
Nightingale, Yana Office Associate AS/MB 203 766-3300 ynightin@uwyo.edu
Phan, Priscilla Research Assistant AS/MB 222 766-3779 222 pphan@uwyo.edu
Steinkraus, Holly Coordinator, Instruction Lab Ag C 5024 766-2922 322 steinkra@uwyo.edu
Stuart, Missy Coordinator, Instruction Lab AS/MB 260 766-3518 208 mstuart@uwyo.edu
Thorsness, Mary Lecturer AS/MB 232 766-3779 232 mkt@uwyo.edu
Tomschik, Miroslav Research Scientist, SR AS/MB 265 766-3141 270 mitom@uwyo.edu
Woo, JC Research Scientist, SR AS/MB 255 766-4994 255 jwoo@uwyo.edu

 

Contact Us

Department of Molecular Biology

University of Wyoming

Department #3944

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-3300

Fax: (307) 766-5098

Email: mbiology@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon