Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Faculty and Staff Directory

Search By Name

Click here to search the University of Wyoming Faculty and Staff directory.


Department Faculty and Staff Links


CEAS Faculty and Staff Directory (by department)

Dean's Office
Wright, Cameron Dean, Professor EERB 401A 766-6104 chgw@uwyo.edu
Mukai, David Associate Dean, Associate Professor EN 3095 766-2390 dmukai@uwyo.edu
Bagley, David Associate Dean, Associate Professor EN 3028 766-3186 bagley@uwyo.edu
Freedman, Teddi Major Gift Officer Gateway Ctr 766-6300 teddi.freedman@uwyo.edu
Miller, Baillie Project Coordinator, Senior EN 2080 766-6433 bmille42@uwyo.edu 
Moede, Jeanne College Affairs Coordinator EERB 401 766-4992 jmoede@uwyo.edu 
Spradley, Caitlyn Marketing Specialist cspradle@uwyo.edu
Salmans, Steve Facilities Manager EERB 401B 766-6170 ssalmans@uwyo.edu
Wittstock, Mark Mgr., Computer Systems EN 1042 766-4964 mwittsto@uwyo.edu
Scott, Peter Professor of Practice EERB 335C 766-4253 pscott5@uwyo.edu

 

Business Office
Ahroenholtz, Shonna Accounting Associate, Sr. EERB 461 766-4248 sjacks18@uwyo.edu
Barber, Megan Director of Business Operations EERB 401D 766-4257 mbarber@uwyo.edu 
Benson, Rayne Accountant EERB 461B 766-4280 rbenson8@uwyo.edu 
Jenkins, Natellie Accounting Associate, Sr. EERB 461  766-5185 njenkins@uwyo.edu 
Meyer, Autumn Accounting Associate, Sr EERB 461 766-4643 ameyer4@uwyo.edu
Stevens, Shannon Accounting Associate, Sr. EERB 461 766-2128 ssteve21@uwyo.edu 
Wood, Cindy Business Manager EERB 461C 766-4226 cindyfar@uwyo.edu 

 

Engineering Shop
Hudson, Andrew  Technician, Sr. EN L65 766-4243 ahudson5@uwyo.edu 
Vacant Master Technician EN L65 766-4243  
Miller, Spencer Manager, Technical Engineering EN L65 766-4243 smille61@uwyo.edu
Perry, Marvin Engineer, Sr.  EN L65 766-4243 marvin.perry@uwyo.edu 
Vacant Master Technician EN L65 766-4243 kwinkel3@uwyo.edu 

Student Innovation Center
Kerr, Tyler Maker Space Coordinator EERB 123 766-7009 tkerr1@uwyo.edu

 

Center for Student Success
Erikson, Rob Associate Lecturer EN 2082 erikson@uwyo.edu 
Grabner, Tyler Project Coordinator, Senior EN 2079C 766-4262 tgrabner@uwyo.edu
Johnson, Elyse Office Associate, Senior EN 2085 766-4253 ejohns33@uwyo.edu
Jones, Cindy Project Coordinator, Senior EN 2078 766-4236 cynthia.jones@uwyo.edu
Vacant Associate Director, Career Services 

 

Academic Advising Office
Brewer, Kris Academic Advising Professional, Senior EN 2085 766-4971 KBrewer@uwyo.edu 
Bonini, Laurie Student Advising Manager EN 2085 766-4254 Lbonini@uwyo.edu
Chavez, Conrad Academic Advising Professional, Senior EN 2085 766-4966 reds@uwyo.edu 
Lessenger, Char Academic Advising Professional EN 2085 766-4943 clesseng@uwyo.edu 
Martin, Jennifer Academic Advising Professional, Senior EN 2085 766-4996 JMartin@uwyo.edu 
Robbins, Annie Academic Advising Professional EN 2085 766-4920 arobbin6@uwyo.edu

 

Atmospheric Science (ATSC)
Geerts, Bart Dept. Head, Professor EN 6034A 766-2261 geerts@uwyo.edu 
While, Charlotte Office Associate, Sr./Flight Scheduler EN 6034 766-5352 cfoster6@uwyo.edu 
Stotler, Nikki Executive Business Manager EN 6058 766-3292 nmichel@uwyo.edu
Burkhart, Matthew Research Scientist, ETT EN 6066 766-4150 monoski@uwyo.edu 
Caulton, Dana Assistant Professor EN 6062 766-5363 dcaulton@uwyo.edu 
Deng, Min Research Scientist, Sr. EN 6022 766-6334 mdeng2@uwyo.edu 
Deshler, Terry Professor Emeritus EN 6024 766-2006 deshler@uwyo.edu 
Drew , Thomas Research Pilot  Flight Center 766-2417 tkdrew@uwyo.edu 
Field, Robert Research Scientist, Sr. EN 6014 766-2158 rfield1@uwyo.edu 
French, Jeff Assistant Professor EN 6065 766-4143 jfrench@uwyo.edu 
Glover, Brent Technician, Master EN 6074 766-3200 bglover@uwyo.edu 
Haimov, Samuel Research Scientist, Sr. EN 6018 766-2726 haimov@uwyo.edu 
Kelly, Robert D. Professor Emeritus EN 6072 766-4955 rkelly@uwyo.edu 
Kuestner, William Technician, Master Flight Center 766-2428 kuestner@uwyo.edu 
Lebo, Zachary Assistant Professor EN 6025 766-3245 zlebo@uwyo.edu
Little, Zane Technician EN 6078B 766-2290 zlittle1@uwyo.edu 
Liu, Ziaohong Adjunct Professor EN 6050    
Mahon, Nicholas Engineer, Sr. EN 6068 766-4899 nmahon@uwyo.edu 
Marwitz, John Professor Emeritus     jmarwitz@uwyo.edu 
Morgan, Austin Engineer EN 6074E 766-4046 amorga13@uwyo.edu 
Montague, Derek Professor Emeritus     montague@uwyo.edu 
Murphy, Shane Associate Professor EN 6030 766-6408 smurph19@uwyo.edu 
Oolman, Larry Research Scientist, Sr. EN 6016 766-2665 ldoolman@uwyo.edu 
Parish, Thomas R. Professor Emeritus     parish@uwyo.edu 
Plummer, David Research Scientist, Associate   EN 6020 766-3245 dplumme1@uwyo.edu 
Robertson, Anna Post Dock Research EN 6071    
Rodi, Al Professor Emeritus EN 6059 766-4945 rodi@uwyo.edu 
Sigel, Edward Research Pilot  Flight Center 766-2423 esigel@uwyo.edu
Snider, Jefferson Professor EN 6019 399-7026 jsnider@uwyo.edu 
Spiker, Brett Chief Aircraft Mechanic Flight Center 766-2433 bspiker@uwyo.edu 
Vali, Gabor Professor Emeritus EN 6059 766-3245 vali@uwyo.edu 
Wadsworth, Brett Chief Research Pilot/Flight Facility Manager Flight Center/EN 6011 766-1634 bwadswo1@uwyo.edu 
Wang, Zhien Adjunct Professor     zwang@uwyo.edu
Wechsler, Perry J.  Professor Emeritus EN 6068 766-4956 wex@uwyo.edu

 

Civil & Architectural Engineering and Construction Management (CAE)
Denzer, Anthony "Tony" Dept. Head, Associate Professor EN 3078 766-5256 tdenzer@uwyo.edu
Zwieg, Mindy Office Associate, Sr. EN 3074 766-2390 mzwieg@uwyo.edu 
Ahmed, Mohamed M. Associate Professor EERB 407A 766-5550 mahmed@uwyo.edu
Baldwin, Leonard B. Professor Emeritus     baldwinl@uwyo.edu 
Barker, Michael Professor EN 3090 766-2916 barker@uwyo.edu
Befus, Kevin Assistant Professor EN 3098 766-2390 kbefus@uwyo.edu 
Boresi, Arthur P. Professor Emeritus     boresi@uwyo.edu 
Brant, Jonathan Associate Professor EERB 322A 766-5446 jbrant1@uwyo.edu
Colberg, Patricia Professor Emeritus     pczoo@uwyo.edu
Dolan, Charles W. "Charlie" Professor Emeritus     cdolan@uwyo.edu
Edgar, Thomas Professor Emeritus     tvedgar@uwyo.edu 
Evans, Bart Engineer EN 3048 766-6743 mevans2@uwyo.edu
Gardzelewski, Jon Associate Lecturer EN 3101 766-4386 jgardze1@uwyo.edu
Griffiths, Shawn Assistant Professor EN 3055 766-2184 sgriff18@uwyo.edu
Jacobs, Francois Associate Professor EN 3089 766-2392 fjacobs@uwyo.edu
Judd, Johnn Assistant Professor EN 3099 766-6142 jjudd5@uwyo.edu
Kladianos, James "Jim" Adjunct Professor EN 1010 766-3227 klad@uwyo.edu 
Kobbe, Ryan Associate Professor EN 3058 rkobbe@uwyo.edu
Ksaibati, Khaled Professor EN 4092 766-6230 khaled@uwyo.edu 
Miller, Marci Part-Time Temporary Lecturer   766-2390 millermb@uwyo.edu
Mukai, David Associate Professor EN 3095 766-4224 dmukai@uwyo.edu
Ng, Kam Associate Professor EN 3050 766-4388 kng1@uwyo.edu
Ohara, Noriaki Associate Professor EN 3049   nohara1@uwyo.edu
Pochop, Larry O. Professor Emeritus     pochop@uwyo.edu 
Puckett, Jay Professor Emeritus     puckett@uwyo.edu
Schmidt, Richard Professor Emeritus     schmidt@uwyo.edu
Tan, Gang Associate Professor EN 3045 766-2017 gtan@uwyo.edu
Tanner, Jenny Associate  Professor EN 3034 766-2073 tannerj@uwyo.edu
Turner, John P. Professor Emeritus     turner@uwyo.edu 
Urynowicz, Mike Professor EN 3087 766-4398 murynowi@uwyo.edu
Wang, Liping Assistant Professor EN 3052 766-3299 lwang12@uwyo.edu
Wiseman, Scott Technician, Sr. EN B120 760-4725 swisema2@uwyo.edu 
Zhu, Jianting "Julian" Professor EN 3081 766-4375 jzhu5@uwyo.edu
Zlatkovic, Milan Assistant Professor EERB 407B 766-2390 mzlatkov@uwyo.edu 

 

Chemical (CHE) Engineering
Johnson, Patrick Dept. Head, Associate Professor EERB 361D 766-6524 pjohns27@uwyo.edu
Alvarado, Vladimir Professor EN 4055 766-6464 valvarad@uwyo.edu
DeLau, Molly Office Associate, Sr. EN 4055 766-2500 mdelau@uwyo.edu
Ackerman, John Adjunct Professor EN 4034 766-2566 wyoming1@uwyo.edu 
Aryana, Saman Assistant Professor EN 3020 766-1992 saryana@uwyo.edu 
Bagley, Dave Professor EN 3028 766-3186 bagley@uwyo.edu 
Bell, David Associate Professor EN 4030 766-5769 davebell@uwyo.edu 
Holles, Joseph Associate Professor EN 3016 766-6772 jholles@uwyo.edu
Li-Oakey, Katie Associate Professor EERB 361A 766-3592 dli1@uwyo.edu
Murphy, Joseph Post-Doctoral Research Associate PS 120   jmurph26@uwyo.edu 
Oakey, John Professor EERB 435A 766-2518 joakey@uwyo.edu 
Pishko, Michael Professor EN 4046 766-4951 mpishko@uwyo.edu
Schaffers, William Post-Doctoral Research Associate EIC 176   wschaffe@uwyo.edu
Wang, Ying Post-Doctoral Research Associate EIC 376   ywang18@uwyo.edu
Wawrousek, Karen Assistant Professor EERB 322B 6-5409 kwawrous@uwyo.edu 

 

Computer Science (COSC)
Gamboa, Ruben Dept. Head,
Professor
EN 4085 766-5190 ruben@cs.uwyo.edu 
Vacant Office Associate, Sr. EN 4083 766-5190
Anderson, Allyson Lecturer, Senior ETT EN 4068 766-2299 allyson@uwyo.edu
Bailey, Thomas Professor Emeritus EN 4081A 766-4914 tbailey@uwyo.edu
Banic, Amy Associate Professor EERB 435C 766-5485 abanic@cs.uwyo.edu 
Borowczak, Mike Assistant Professor EN 4071B 766-4366 mike.borowczak@uwyo.edu 
Buckner, Kim Lecturer, Associate ETT EN 4089 766-5182 kbuckner@uwyo.edu
Caldwell, James Associate Professor EN 4074 766-6105 jlc@uwyo.edu
Cowles, John Professor Emeritus EN 4081A 766-4914 cowles@uwyo.edu
Hill, Robin Temporary Lecturer EN 4081B   hill@uwyo.edu
Hitchcock, John Professor EN 4075 766-5341 jhitchco@cs.uwyo.edu
Kotthoff, Lars Assistant Professor EERB 422B   larsko@uwyo.edu 
Lan, Chao Assistant Professor EN 4087 766-2282 clan@uwyo.edu 
Schlump, Philip Professor of Practice EN 4081B pschlump@uwyo.edu
Shukla,Diksha Assistant Professor EN 4071A 766-5485 dshukla@uwyo.edu
Ward, James Lecturer, Senior ETT EN 4065 766-6231 seker@uwyo.edu

 

Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE)
McInroy, John E. Dept. Head, Professor EN 5068B 766-6137 mcinroy@uwyo.edu 
Vacant Office Associate, Sr. EN 5068 766-2240
Anderson, Jeffery R. Lecturer, Assoc. ETT EN 5060 766-3180 janderso@uwyo.edu 
Bershinsky, Victor Engineer, Sr. EN 5056 766-3188 vbershin@uwyo.edu 
Chakhad, Mohamed Temporary Lecturer EN 5056   mchakhad@uwyo.edu 
Constantinides, C. T. Professor Emeritus EN 5020 766-3177 conides@uwyo.edu 
Duan, Dongliang Associate Professor EN 5048 766-6541 dduan@uwyo.edu
Ferre-Pikal, Eva S. Associate Professor EN 5039 766-5213 evafp@uwyo.edu 
Hamann, Jerry Professor Emeritus EN 5036   hamann@uwyo.edu
Heesen, Benjamin Technician Master EN 5045 766-5118 bheesen@uwyo.edu 
Jacquot, Raymond G. Professor Emeritus EN 5055 766-3171 quot@uwyo.edu 
Jiang, Chao Assistant Professor EN 5028 766-2279 chao.jiang@uwyo.edu
Kubichek, Robert F. Associate Professor EN 5015 766-3182 kubichek@uwyo.edu 
Legowski, Stanislaw Professor Emeritus EN 5035 766-4281 legowski@uwyo.edu 
Muknahallipatna, Suresh Professor EN 5059 766-3174 sureshm@uwyo.edu 
Nguyen, Nga Assistant Professor EN 5048 766-6321 nga.nguyen@uwyo.edu 
Novak, Domen Assistant Professor EERB 435D   dnovak1@uwyo.edu
O'Brien, John Associate Professor EN 5034 766-2162 obrienj@uwyo.edu
Pierre, John W. Professor EN 5050 766-4206 pierre@uwyo.edu
Pikal, Jon M. Associate Professor EN 5014 766-3172 jpikal@uwyo.edu 
Wright, Cameron H.G. Professor EN 5052 766-6104 chgw@uwyo.edu

 

Mechanical Engineering (ME)
Frick, Carl Dept. Head, Associate Professor EERB 335A 6-4068 cfrick@uwyo.edu
Reed, Amy Office Associate, Sr. EN 2052 6-2122 areed26@uwyo.edu
Aidhy, DP Assistant Professor EN 2029 6-5424 daidhy@uwyo.edu
Belmont, Erica Assistant Professor EERB 222B 6-6073 ebelmont@uwyo.edu
Bradley, Robert   SER 324 6-6834 rbradley6@uwyo.edu
Coon, Dennis Professor EN 2075 6-4192 dcoon@uwyo.edu
Fertig, Ray Associate Professor EN 1072 6-3647 rfertig@uwyo.edu
Kilty, Kevin Assistant Professor EN 2074 6-2137 kkilty1@uwyo.edu
Liu, Yang Assistant Professor EERB 222A 6-6375 yliu19@uwyo.edu
Mavriplis, Dimitri Professor EN 2022 6-2868 mavripl@uwyo.edu
Mousaviraad, Maysam Assistant Professor EN 2028 6-2949 Maysam.Mousaviraad@uwyo.edu
Naughton, Jonathan Director - Wind Energy Research Center, Professor EN 1074 6-6284 naughton@uwyo.edu
Peck, Nancy Senior Lecturer EN 2035 6-6763 apeck@uwyo.edu
Ruse, Ike Engineer EN 2068 6-2122 iruse@uwyo.edu
Stoellinger, Michael Associate Professor EN 2024 6-3226 mstoell@uwyo.edu
Willey, Lawrence Professor of Practice EN 2031 6-2123 lwilley1@uwyo.edu
Zhang, Xiang Assistant Professor EERB 335B 6-2112 Xiang.zhang@uwyo.edu.

 

Petroleum Engineering (PETE)
Coon, Dennis Interim Dept. Head EN 4012 766-4192 dcoon@uwyoedu 
Foist, Michele Office Associate, Sr. EN 4015 766-4258 muryfois@uwyo.edu 
Adidharma, Hertanto Professor EN 4020 766-2909 adidharm@uwyo.edu
Cuthbertson, Doug Professor of Practice EIC 343 766-6816 dcuthbe2@uwyo.edu 
Dejam, Morteza Assistant Professor EN 4025 766-4395 mdejam@uwyo.edu 
Ekshehabi, Tawfik Assistant Professor EN 4019 766-4219 telsheha@uwyo.edu
Fan, Maohong Professor EN 4048 766-5633 mfan@uwyo.edu
Gasem, Khaled A. M. Professor EN 3015 766-2845 kgasem@uwyo.edu
Goual, Lamia Associate Professor EERB 307A 766-3278 lgoual@uwyo.edu
Piri, Mohammad Professor HBRF 766-3954 mpiri@uwyo.edu
Polk, Shannon Chief Operations Officer Piri Research Group  HBRF 227 766-2662 spolk@uwyo.edu
Saraji, Soheil Assistant Professor EERB 307B 766-6557 ssaraji@uwyo.edu 
Tahmasebi, Pejman Assistant Professor EN 4026 766-6555 ptahmase@uwyo.edu 
Tjeng, So Tie Lab Manager (Fan's Group) EN B112 stjeng@uwyo.edu 
Toelle, Brian Professor of 
Practice 
EN 4044 766-6780 btoelle@uwyo.edu
Watanabe, Rebecca Piri Research Group Accoutant HBRF 239A 766-3917 rmorley@uwyo.edu

 

Wyoming Technology Transfer Center
Ksaibati, Khaled Director EN 4092 766-6230 khaled@uwyo.edu
Evans, Morgan Bart Safety Analyst EN 3048 766-6743 mevans2@uwyo.edu
Mehrara Molan, Amirarsalan Post Doc Res Assoc. EN 4092 766-6743 amehrara@uwyo.edu 
Yue, Er Post Doc Res Assoc. EN 4092 766-6743 eyue@uwyo.edu 
Mashhadi, Mohammad Mahdi Rezapour Post Doc Res Assoc. EN 4092 766-6743 Mrezapou@uwyo.edu
Nazneen, Sahima Research Associate EN 4092 766-6743 snazneen@uwyo.edu
Woody, Austin Andrew Engineer EN 3059 766-6743 awoody@uwyo.edu

 

Water Resources Data System (WRDS)
Bergantino, Antony "Tony" Program Analyst Exec. WYO 247  766-3786 antonius@uwyo.edu 
Hatch, Rosemary Research Associate WYO 255 766-2741 rhatch2@uwyo.edu 
Muller, Barbara Library Associate, Sr. WYO 230 766-6661 bmuller@uwyo.edu 

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon