Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Menu
Contribute to our Mission (button)

Contact Us

Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Bim Kendall House

804 E Fremont St

Laramie, WY 82072

Phone: (307) 766-5080

Fax: (307) 766-5099

Email: haub.school@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

About Us

Faculty and Staff 


John Koprowski, Haub School Dean

Dr. John Koprowski
Dean
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 201
(307) 766-5080  |  jkoprows@uwyo.edu

Photo of Rob Godby, Acting Associate Dean, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Dr. Rob Godby
Acting Associate Dean
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 203
(307) 766-3843  |  rgodby@uwyo.edu


Photo of Heather Abernathy

Dr. Heather N. Abernathy
Postdoctoral Researcher, Monteith Shop
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Bureau of Mines, Rm 323
habernat@uwyo.edu

Photo of Chicory Bechtel

Chicory Bechtel
Academic Advising Manager
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 105
(307) 766-5088 |  cbechtel@uwyo.edu

Photo of Drew Bennett

Dr. Drew Bennett
Whitney MacMillan Professor of Practice of Private Lands Stewardship
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 109
(307) 766-5070  |  drew.bennett@uwyo.edu

Photo of Colleen Bourque, Administrative Associate, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Colleen Bourque
Administrative Associate
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 107
(307) 766-5306  |  cbourque@uwyo.edu

Maggie Bourque, Student Advising Coordinator, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Maggie Bourque
Associate Lecturer
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 110
(307) 766-5089  |  maggie@uwyo.edu

Rachael Budowle | Assistant Professor | Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Dr. Rachael Budowle
Assistant Professor, Community Resilience and Sustainability
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 106
(307) 766-6461  |  rbudowle@uwyo.edu

Photo of Tyler Carroll

Tyler Carroll
Project Coordinator, Wyoming Conservation Corps
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
tcarro10@uwyo.edu

Kayla Clark
Assistant Lecturer, Graphic Design
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Communication and Journalism Department
Visual and Literary Arts
(307) 267-8632  |  kayla.clark@uwyo.edu 

Samantha Dwinnell, Wildlife Research Scientist, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Samantha Dwinnell
Research Scientist, Monteith Shop
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
sdwinnel@uwyo.edu

Kit Freedman, Ruckelshaus Institute of ENR

Kit Freedman
Project and Outreach Coordinator, Ruckelshaus Institute
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 111
(307) 766-5146  |  cfreedma@uwyo.edu

Phot of Jim Fried

Jim Fried
Program Director, Wyoming Conservation Corps
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
jfried@uwyo.edu

Nicole Gautier

Nicole Gautier
Research Scientist
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 004
(307) 766-2068  |  ngautier@uwyo.edu

Sara Ghezzi

Sara Ghezzi
Professor of Practice, Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Management
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
(305) 803-1919  |  sghezzi@uwyo.edu

matt_henry_125.png

Dr. Matt Henry
Scholar in Residence
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Ross Hall, Rm 402  |  mhenry12@uwyo.edu

 

Photo of Jacob Hochard.

Dr. Jacob Hochard
Knobloch Assistant Professor of Conservation Economics
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Ross Hall, Rm 403  |  JHochard@uwyo.edu

 

Joe Holbrook, Assistant Professor, Haub School of ENR

Dr. Joe Holbrook
Assistant Professor, Carnivore and Habitat Ecology
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Department of Zoology and Physiology
Ross Hall, Rm 425
(307) 766-5030  |  Joe.Holbrook@uwyo.edu 

Photo of Rhiannon Jakopak

Rhiannon Jakopak
Outreach Coordinator and Research Assistant, Monteith Shop
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Bureau of Mines, Rm 326
rjakopak@uwyo.edu

Photo of Caleb Johnson

Caleb Johnson
Outreach Coordinator, Wyoming Conservation Corps
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
cjohn186@uwyo.edu

Corrie Knapp, Assistant Professor, Haub School of ENR

Dr. Corrie Knapp
Assistant Professor, Environment and Society
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 204
(303) 810-2985  |  corrie.knapp@uwyo.edu

Photo of Amanda Korpitz, Special Events Coordinator, Haub School of ENR

Amanda Korpitz
Special Events Coordinator
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 107
(307) 766-6979  |  akorpitz@uwyo.edu

Melanie Matthews, Student Advising Coordinator, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Melanie Matthews
Project Coordinator, Senior
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 015
(307) 766-2701  |  melanie.matthews@uwyo.edu

Dan McCoy, Natural Resources Recreation and Tourism Degree Coordinator, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Dr. Dan McCoy
Degree Coordinator & Associate Lecturer, Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Management
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Ross Hall, Rm 420
(307) 766-5009  |  dmccoy@uwyo.edu

Kimberly Messersmith, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Kimberly Messersmith
Business Manager
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 017
(307) 766-5058  |  kbois@uwyo.edu

Kevin Monteith

Dr. Kevin Monteith
Assistant Professor, Natural Resource Science
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Department of Zoology and Physiology
Kendall House, Rm 016
(307) 766-2322  |  Kevin.Monteith@uwyo.edu

Emilene Ostlind, Haub School of ENR

Emilene Ostlind
Editor and Communications Coordinator
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, Rm 108
(307) 314-9505  |  emilene@uwyo.edu

Photo of Kelsey Paolini

Kelsey Paolini
Research Scientist, Holbrook Team
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
kpaolini@uwyo.edu

Amiee Resse portrait

Amiee Reese
Director of Development
Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center
(307) 766-3809 | areese@uwyo.edu 

Kimberly Messersmith, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Dr. Abby Sisneros-Kidd
Assistant Professor, Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Management
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Ross Hall, Rm 421
(307) 766-5080 ext. 5078 | asisner3@uwyo.edu

Steve Smutko

Dr. Steve Smutko
Spicer Chair of Collaborative Practice, Ruckelshaus Institute
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
Kendall House, Rm 202
(307) 766-2703  |  steve.smutko@uwyo.edu

Temple Stoellinger, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources, University of Wyoming

Temple Stoellinger, JD
Assistant Professor, Law and ENR
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
University of Wyoming College of Law
Co-Director, Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies 
Ross Hall, Rm 422
(307) 314-9702  |  tstoelli@uwyo.edu

Justine Sulia, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources, University of Wyoming

Justine Sulia
Assistant Project Coodinator, Academic Programs
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Kendall House, East Basement | jsulia@uwyo.edu

Richard Vercoe, Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources, University of Wyoming

Dr. Richard Vercoe
Associate Professional Lecturer
Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources
Ross Hall, Rm 401 | rvercoe@uwyo.edu

Contribute to our Mission (button)

Contact Us

Haub School of Environment and Natural Resources

Bim Kendall House

804 E Fremont St

Laramie, WY 82072

Phone: (307) 766-5080

Fax: (307) 766-5099

Email: haub.school@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon