Administration & Staff

Holly Krutka, Executive Director

Executive Director
Energy Innovation Center 345
307-766-4184 | hkrutka@uwyo.edu

Scott Quillinan, Senior Director, Research

Senior Director, Research
Energy Innovation Center 311
307-766-6697 | scottyq@uwyo.edu

Jonathan 'Fred' McLaughlin

Jonathan 'Fred' McLaughlin

Director, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 315
307-766-6855 | derf1@uwyo.edu

Kara Fornstrom

Kara Brighton Fornstrom

Director, Center for Energy Regulation & Policy Analysis
Energy Innovation Center 349

Eugene Holubnyak

Eugene Holubnyak

Director, Hydrogen Energy Research Center
EIC 331
eholubny@uwyo.edu

Trina Igelsrud Pfeiffer

Trina Igelsrud Pfeiffer

Director, Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center 376C
307-766-6897 | tpfeiff1@uwyo.edu

Kami Danaei

Kami Danaei

Director, Academics
Energy Innovation Center
307-766-6879 | kdanaei@uwyo.edu

Rachel Ferrell

Rachel Ferrell

Director, Business Operations
Energy Innovation Center 351
307-766-6809 | rferrel1@uwyo.edu

christine reed

Christine Reed

Director, Outreach
EIC 324
307-766-6708 | christine.reed@uwyo.edu

Kyle Summerfield

Kyle Summerfield

Program Manager, 3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center 328
307-766-6911 | ksummerf@uwyo.edu

James Amato

James Amato

Assistant Research Professional, Geographic Information System (GIS)
3D Visualization Center
jamato2@uwyo.edu 

Davin Bagdonas, Research Scientist, Coal and Rare Earth Elements, Center for Economic Geology Research

Davin Bagdonas

Associate Research Professional, Coal and Rare Earth Elements
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 313
307-766-6863 | abags@uwyo.edu

Tao Bai

Tao Bai

Assistant Research Professional, Geostatistical Modeling and Machine Learning
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 330
(307) 766-4295 | tbai@uwyo.edu

tiffany bishop

Tiffany Bishop

Project Specialist
Energy Innovation Center 338
(307) 766-6897 | tbishop6@uwyo.edu

Phil Black, Research Scientist, Assistant

Phil Black

Assistant Research Professional, VR Development
3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center 278
307-766-6911 | pblack1@uwyo.edu

Tyler Brown

Tyler Brown

Associate Research Professional, Structural Geology
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 278
tbrown46@uwyo.edu 

Kyle Carncross

Kyle Carncross

Assistant Research Professional, Software Developer
3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center
307-766-6897 | kcarncro@uwyo.edu 

grant copeland

Grant Copeland

Assistant Research Professional, Analytical Chemistry and Method Development
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 322
(307) 766-6854 | gcopelan@uwyo.edu

Marie Dudgeon

Marie Dudgeon

Senior Research Professional, Chemical Engineering
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center 376C
cdudgeon@uwyo.edu 

Autumn Eakin

Autumn Eakin

Associate Research Professional, Subsurface Geology 
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 333
219-309-3250 | aeakin1@uwyo.edu  

Dan Eakin

Dan Eakin

Senior Research Professional, Geophysics
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 333
307-766-6897 | deakin@uwyo.edu 

Eli Ellis

Eli Ellis

Assistant Research Professional, Mechanical Engineering
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center
307-275-5780 | eellis5@uwyo.edu 

Jerry Evans

Jerry Evans

Mechdyne Contractor | 3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center 
uw3dviz@uwyo.edu 

Selena Gerace

Selena Gerace

Senior Research Professional, Community Engagement Specialist
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 338
307-766-6816 | sgerace@uwyo.edu

Bob Gregory

Robert Gregory

Associate Research Professional, Mineral Resource Evaluation
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 322
(307) 766-6800 | bgregory@uwyo.edu

stefan holberg

Stefan Holberg

Associate Research Professional, Polymers
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center 376D
(307) 766-6810 | sholber2@uwyo.edu

Cindy Ishkanian, Accountant

Cindy Ishkanian

Grants Manager
Energy Innovation Center 349
307-766-6896 | cishkani@uwyo.edu

Lily Jackson

Lily Jackson

Assistant Research Professional, Regional Geology
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 322
307-766-6854 | lily.jackson@uwyo.edu

Cole James

Cole James

Assistant Research Professional, Asset Developer
3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center
cjames16@uwyo.edu

Zunsheng 'John' Jiao, Senior Geologist and Project Manager, Center for Economic Geology Research

Zunsheng 'John' Jiao

Project Manager and Senior Geologist, Carbon Storage
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 309
307-766-6802 | jjiao@uwyo.edu

Matthew Johnson, Research Scientist, Geomodeling, Center for Economic Geology Research

Matthew Johnson

Associate Research Professional, Geomodeling
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 323
307-766-2859 | mattbj@uwyo.edu

Sabrina Kaufman

Sabrina Kaufman

Marketing Outreach Coordinator
Energy Innovation Center 328
skaufma3@uwyo.edu 

Maryam Lakjaa

Maryam Lakjaa

Assistant Research Professional, Petroleum Engineering and Finance
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center
(307) 761-3676 | mlakjaa@uwyo.edu 

Will Lawler

William Lawler

Asssistant Research Professional, Chemical Engineering 
Hydrogen Energy Research Center
Energy Innovation Center
wlawler@uwyo.edu 

Madeleine Lewis

Madeleine Lewis

Associate Research Professional, Law and Policy
(307) 766-6897 | mlewis35@uwyo.edu

David Lucke

David Lucke

Project Specialist
Energy Innovation Center 340
(307) 399-6499 | dwlucke@uwyo.edu

Tanner McClure

Tanner McClure

Program Coordinator, Senior
Academics
Energy Innovation Center
(307) 343-0509 | tmcclur4@uwyo.edu 

Pat McLean

Pat McLean

Office Associate, Senior, Research
Energy Innovation Center 326
(307) 766-2730 | pmclean@uwyo.edu 

Louis Christian Muller

Louis Christiaan (LC) Muller

Assistant Research Professional, Chemical Engineering
Center for Economic Geology Research
Western Research Institute
(307) 220-9665 | lmuller2@uwyo.edu

Charles Nye, Associate Research Scientist, Aqueous Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research

Charles Nye

Senior Research Professional and Project Manager
Hydrogen Energy Research Center | Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 321
307-766-6804 | cnye3@uwyo.edu

Norberet Longsworth

Norbert Longsworth

Accountant
Energy Innovation Center
nlongswo@uwyo.edu

Erin H. W. Phillips, Senior Research Scientist, Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research

Erin H. W. Phillips

Program Manager, Rare Earth Elements and Critical Minerals
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 319
307-766-6800 | ephilli8@uwyo.edu

Helen Qin Headshot

Helen Qin

Office Associate, Senior, Academics and Outreach
Energy Innovation Center
307-760-3721 | hqin1@uwyo.edu 

Kristi Russow

Kristi Russow

Executive Administrative Assistant
Energy Innovation Center
(307) 766-6897 | krussow@uwyo.edu

Kimmie Takaki

Kimmie Takaki

Executive Business Manager
ytakaki@uwyo.edu 

Resham Thapa

Resham Thapa

Assistant Research Professional, Agricultural and Soil Amendments
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center
(307) 223-1182 | rthapa@uwyo.edu 

Carrie Ver Burg, Accountant

Carrie Ver Burg

Assistant Director, Business Operations
Energy Innovation Center 347
307-766-6814 | cverburg@uwyo.edu

Frankie Vogt

Frankie Vogt

Business Manager
Energy Innovation Center 336
(928) 699-5826 | fvogt1@uwyo.edu

Esther Wagner

Esther Wagner

Senior Research Professional, Energy Policy
Center for Energy Regulation and Policy Analysis
Energy Innovation Center
ewagner1@uwyo.edu

Yi Yao

Yi Yao

Assistant Research Professional, Chemical Engineering
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center
yyao1@uwyo.edu

ying yu headshot

Ying Yu

Assistant Research Professional, Petroleum Engineering
Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 316
(307) 766-6866 | yyu3@uwyo.edu

Ali Reza Zanjanijam

Ali Reza Zanjanijam

Assistant Research Professional, Polymer Engineering
Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center
azanjani@uwyo.edu 

dayana headshot

Dayana Zhappassova

Assistant Research Professional, Energy Economics
Hydrogen Energy Research Center
Energy Innovation Center
dzhappas@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)