Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Administration & Staff

Holly Krutka, Executive Director

Executive Director
Energy Innovation Center 345
307-766-4184 | hkrutka@uwyo.edu

Scott Quillinan, Senior Director, Research

Senior Director, Research
Energy Innovation Center 311
307-766-6697 | scottyq@uwyo.edu

Jonathan 'Fred' McLaughlin

Jonathan 'Fred' McLaughlin

Director, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 315
307-766-6855 | derf1@uwyo.edu

Kara Fornstrom

Kara Brighton Fornstrom

Director, Center for Energy Regulation & Policy Analysis
Energy Innovation Center 349

Eugene Holubnyak

Eugene Holubnyak

Director, Hydrogen Energy Research Center
EIC 331
eholubny@uwyo.edu

Trina Igelsrud Pfeiffer

Trina Igelsrud Pfeiffer

Director, Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center 376C
307-766-6897 | tpfeiff1@uwyo.edu

Kami Danaei

Kami Danaei

Academic Director
Energy Innovation Center
307-766-6879 | kdanaei@uwyo.edu

Rachel Ferrell

Rachel Ferrell

Director, Business Operations
Energy Innovation Center 351
307-766-6809 | rferrel1@uwyo.edu

christine reed

Christine Reed

Director, Outreach
EIC 324
307-766-6708 | christine.reed@uwyo.edu

Kyle Summerfield

Kyle Summerfield

Program Manager, Shell 3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center 328
307-766-6911 | ksummerf@uwyo.edu

Davin Bagdonas, Research Scientist, Coal and Rare Earth Elements, Center for Economic Geology Research

Davin Bagdonas

Research Scientist, Coal and Rare Earth Elements, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 313
307-766-6863 | abags@uwyo.edu

Tao Bai

Tao Bai

Research Scientist, Geostatistical Modeling and Machine Learning
Energy Innovation Center 330
(307) 766-4295 | tbai@uwyo.edu

tiffany bishop

Tiffany Bishop

Project Specialist
Energy Innovation Center 338
(307) 766-6897 | tbishop6@uwyo.edu

Phil Black, Research Scientist, Assistant

Phil Black

Research Scientist, Asst. Shell 3D Visualization Center
Energy Innovation Center 278
307-766-6911 | pblack1@uwyo.edu

Kipp Coddington, SER Senior Advisor

Kipp Coddington

SER Senior Advisor
Energy Innovation Center 333
307-766-6731 | kcodding@uwyo.edu

grant copeland

Grant Copeland

Research Scientist, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 322
(307) 766-6854 | gcopelan@uwyo.edu

Selena Gerace

Selena Gerace

Research Scientist, Assoc., Center for Energy Regulation & Policy Analysis; Center for Economic Geology Research
EIC 338
307-766-6816 | sgerace@uwyo.edu

Bob Gregory

Robert Gregory

Research Scientist, Assoc., Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 322
(307) 766-6800 | bgregory@uwyo.edu

stefan holberg

Stefan Holberg

Associate Research Scientist
Energy Innovation Center 376D
(307) 766-6810 | sholber2@uwyo.edu

Richard Horner

SER Senior Advisor
Energy Innovation Center 339
307-766-4301 | rhorner@uwyo.edu

Cindy Ishkanian, Accountant

Cindy Ishkanian

Grants Manager
Energy Innovation Center 349
307-766-6896 | cishkani@uwyo.edu

Lily Jackson

Lily Jackson

Research Scientist, Regional Geology
Energy Innovation Center 322
307-766-6854 | lily.jackson@uwyo.edu

Zunsheng 'John' Jiao, Senior Geologist and Project Manager, Center for Economic Geology Research

Zunsheng 'John' Jiao

Senior Geologist and Project Manager, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 309
307-766-6802 | jjiao@uwyo.edu

Matthew Johnson, Research Scientist, Geomodeling, Center for Economic Geology Research

Matthew Johnson

Research Scientist, Geomodeling, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 323
307-766-2859 | mattbj@uwyo.edu

Karolina Klatka

Karolina Klatka

College Relations Representative
Energy Innovation Center 303
(307) 343-0509 | kklatka@uwyo.edu

ChooiKim Lau

ChooiKim Lau

Research Scientist, Center for Carbon Capture and Conversion
Energy Innovation Center 376C
(307) 766-6886 | clau1@uwyo.edu

Lu Lee

Lu Lee

Research Scientist, Petrophysicist
Energy Innovation Center 328
(307) 766-6912 | llee21@uwyo.edu

Madeleine Lewis

Madeleine Lewis

Research Scientist, Policy Analysis

(307) 766-6897 | mlewis35@uwyo.edu

David Lucke

David Lucke

Project Specialist
Energy Innovation Center 340
(307) 766-6851 | dwlucke@uwyo.edu

Charles Nye, Associate Research Scientist, Aqueous Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research

Charles Nye

Research Scientist, Aqueous Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 321
307-766-6804 | cnye3@uwyo.edu

Erin H. W. Phillips, Senior Research Scientist, Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research

Erin H. W. Phillips

Senior Research Scientist, Geochemistry, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 319
307-766-6800 | ephilli8@uwyo.edu

Kristi Russow

Kristi Russow

Executive Administrative Assistant
Energy Innovation Center
(307) 766-6897 | krussow@uwyo.edu

Carrie Ver Burg, Accountant

Carrie Ver Burg

Assistant Director, Business Operations
Energy Innovation Center 347
307-766-6814 | cverburg@uwyo.edu

Frankie Vogt

Frankie Vogt

Business Manager
Energy Innovation Center 336
(928) 699-5826 | fvogt1@uwyo.edu

ying yu headshot

Ying Yu

Research Scientist, Petroleum Engineering, Center for Economic Geology Research
Energy Innovation Center 316
(307) 766-6866 | yyu3@uwyo.edu

Dayana Zhappassova

Dayana Zhappassova

Research Scientist, Energy Economics, Hydrogen Energy Research Center

dzhappas@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon